Home Français Menu


shopping cart icon

2017 Scientific Meeting - Travel Awards

We are happy to announce the travel award winners for the CSI 2017 annual meeting. Thank you to our Awards Committee, Kelly McNagny (Chair - University of British Columbia), Steve Kerfoot (Queens University), Lisa Osborne (University of British Columbia), Martin Richer (McGill University).

The Canadian Society for Immunology congratulates the following new investigators, graduate students and post-doctoral fellows for their success in the CSI 2017 Travel Award competition.


Top Prize ($1000) in alphabetical order:

 StemCell Award  Simon Gebremeskel  Dalhousie University
 Miltenyi Award  Dominic Golec  University of Alberta
 CSI Award  Catherine Steer  University of British Columbia
 CSI Award  Andrew Wight  University of Ottawa
 CSI Award  Angela Zhou  University of Toronto

2nd Prize ($500) in alphabetical order:

 CSI Award  Justin King  Memorial University of Newfoundland
 CSI Award  Marie-Pier Longchamps  University of Laval
Cedarlane Award  Patrick Rudak  Western University
 CSI Award  Logan Smith  McGill University
 CSI Award  Kang Yu  University of Alberta


Top Prize ($1000) in alphabetical order:

 Greenberg Award  Matheus Carneiro  University of Calgary
 CSI Award  Laura Cook  University of British Columbia
 CSI Award  Yuki Kagoya  University Health Network
 CSI Award  Wan Koh  University of Manitoba
 CSI Award  Conglei Li  University of Toronto


Top Prize ($1,500) in alphabetical order:

 CSI Award  Shokrollah Elahi  University of Alberta
 CSI Award  Judith Mandl  McGill University
 CSI Award  Arthur Mortha  University of Toronto